Image

Week 1 Prep

Menu Week 1 Image

Week one Menu: THM Menu Plan 1-4-2016

Well, I worked hard, but I have a plan and the food is all ready!

Prep for week 1 Menu-

GG Moonshine (Found on pg.397 in the new THM Cookbook)- 6 Grab and go packs – Learn more here:

https://kjdezign.wordpress.com/2016/01/04/good-girl-moonshin/

 

GG Moonshine

Oatmeal and Grains – Banana Grains – E, Oatmeal – Cookie Bowl – FP, Apple Cinn-E (Found on pg.248-253 in the new THM Cookbook)-I made up 5  servings of different combinations of this recipe and divided up the base oatmeal or Grains into microwave safe dishes, and then I made a separate small containers with cottage cheese or greek yogurt topping. This way everything is in a Grab and go container, I just have to pop the Base Oatmeal or Grain container into the microwave, once its cooked, I added to topping, and breakfast was done!!

Oatmeal-Grains

Banana Muffin – E (Found on pg.283 in the new THM Cookbook)-I made only half of this recipe. Once it was baked and cooled, I divided up everything in two containers and just took a whole container with me to work 🙂

Banana Muffins

Cry-no-More Brownies – S (Found on pg.314 in the new THM Cookbook)-I have to say, these are AWSOME!!!!!!! I had such a hard time not eating two servings!!!!!!  I made the whole recipe and divided up everything in Grab and go containers. I will be in heaven! 🙂

Cry-no-More Brownies

Waldorf Salad – E (Found on pg.190 in the new THM Cookbook)-I made two servings of this recipe and divided up everything in Grab and go containers.

Waldorf Salad

Spicy Nuts-S –  Simply take your nuts, add your favorite seasonings to butter and coconut oil, bake at 350 for 15min and enjoy!

Spicy Nuts

Not shown in photos-

Apples and Dip-FP (pg. 466)- I cut apples up – and made a greek yogurt dip divided up everything in Grab and go containers.

Deli Meat Roll-ups-FP (pg. 244 in the original THM Book)- Took Deli meat – smeared Laughing cow cheese on one side and rolled up a pickle. Divided up everything in Grab and go containers.

Greek Yogurt-PF – Took Plan Greek Yogurt – added my favorite flavorings and sweeter then divided up everything in Grab and go containers.

Now I will go and be Awesome!

 

Leave a Reply

